New troopers arrive at State Police Troop K

Troop K welcomes wave of new Troopers


Major Richard L. Mazzone

Troop K Commander


Poughkeepsie, New York – October 18, 2019, the New York State Police Troop K Commander, Major Richard L. Mazzone, welcomed eighteen new Troopers to the Troop after having successfully completed field training.

Troop K encompasses Westchester, Putnam, Dutchess, and Columbia Counties, with seventeen patrol barracks. The new Troopers will be distributed throughout Troop K, and will continue our tradition of service, protection, and defense of the people while preserving the rights and dignity of all.

Press Release, from Graduation in July:


228 New Troopers Graduate from across New York State

Governor Andrew M. Cuomo congratulated 228 new State Troopers as they graduated today from the 208th session of the Basic School of the New York State Police Academy. Their graduation comes after more than six months of intensive academic, physical, and tactical training.

"I commend these new Troopers for their commitment to public service and protecting the people of New York State," Governor Cuomo said. "These men and women have worked and trained extremely hard, and with the graduation of this class, we will continue to make New York a safer place for those who live, work and travel here."

"There is no greater or more noble calling than protecting and serving the people of this state," said Lieutenant Governor Kathy Hochul, who spoke at today's graduation ceremony. "I'm honored to recognize the more than 220 selfless men, women and veteran graduates who will work every day to keep New York safe. Congratulations to the 208th graduating class, and thank you for your brave service and commitment to making a difference in the lives of others."

"Today we introduce a new generation of highly trained men and women who will serve and protect the citizens of New York State with honor and dignity," said New York State Police Superintendent Keith M. Corlett. "The members of the 208th Basic School have endured months of vigorous classwork and training, and this graduation ceremony is a celebration of their sacrifice, perseverance and dedication. I am honored to congratulate our new members and welcome them to the most prestigious and well-respected law enforcement agency in the nation. I am confident that you will carry on the traditions of the long gray line with reverence and pride."

Troop K

                                Thomas                M     Aranda                     Hopewell Junction

                                Constance                     Baumgardner           Franklin Square

Emanda               J        Belliveau                  Buchanan

                                Tyler                    G      Brundige                  Johnsonville

                                Jameson               P      Canning                    Hicksville

                                Thomas                A      Charko                     Yonkers

                                Leonard               P       Cimadomo               Mahopac

                                Anthony              G      Clevinger                  Montrose

                                Kaitlyn                M      Dano                        Stephentown

                                Ryan                    R      Disher                       Germantown

                                Robert                 P      Fazio                        Holbrook

                                Taylor                  H      Gagliardi                  Latham

                                Amelia                 C      Kaufteil                    Rye

                                Steven                 M      Kimmelman              Manorville

                                Jan                       E      Koehler                    New York

                                Sean                    M     Labelle                     Rensselaer

Dariela                          Lora                          Eastchester

                                Ryan                    M     Mancuso                   Bohemia

                                Sandor                          Mate                         Putnam Valley

                                Nicholas              A      Molyneaux               Garrison

                                Alan                    J       Murphy                    Rockville Centre

                                Michael                         Orcutt                       Tivoli

                                Michael               E       Polishuk                   East Elmhurst

                                John                     T       Reicherter                 Wantagh

                                Ryan                    P      Reilly                        East Patchogue

                                Marcus                A     Rivera                       Holbrook

Kemar                 A     Scott                         Bronx

                                Justin                   R     Slater                        Hudson

                                Jayson                 N     Sullivan                    Ballston Spa

                                Sean                    B     Winters                     Clifton Park

Joli                       D      Zhaka                       Albany

                                Zachary               T       Zyskowski                Altamont

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content