Top Local News For Columbia Greene Counties

Top Local News For Columbia Greene Counties

Top Local News For Columbia Greene Counties


Election day 2020 has arrived today!!!!

MID-HUDSON – Which political parties will control the White House, US Senate, House of Representatives, and state legislature will be decided once today’s voting is over and absentee ballots are counted.

Long lines were already reported at some polling places when they opened at 6 a.m. At Monroe Town Hall, the line outside stretched past the building and the parking lot was full so voters parked along local streets.

Millions of people have already cast their ballots during early voting and because of COVID-19, large numbers of absentee ballots were submitted.

Everyone will be watching to see who will be elected president, either incumbent Republican Donald Trump or Democrat former Vice President Joe Biden.

In the 18th Congressional District incumbent Democrat Sean Patrick Maloney is facing Republican Chele Farley and SAM Party candidate Scott Smith.

In the 19thCongressional District, incumbent Democrat Antonio Delgado is facing Republican Kyle Van De Water.

In the 42ndstate Senate District, incumbent Democrat Jen Metzger is facing Republican Mike Martucci.

In the 39th state Senate District, incumbent Democrat James Skoufis is facing Republican Steve Brescia.

In the 46th state Senate District, Republican Richard Amedure, Jr. is facing Democrat Michelle Hinchey.

In the 51st state Senate District, Democrat James Barber is facing Republican Peter Oberbacker is a seat now held by James Seward. 

In the 41st state Senate District, incumbent Sue Serino is facing Democrat Karen Smyth. It is a rematch from 2018 when Serino won by 688 votes.

In the 106thstate Assembly District, incumbent Democrat Didi Barrett is facing Republican Dean Michael.

In the 98thstate Assembly District, Republican Karl Brabenec is running unopposed. 

In the 103rdstate Assembly District incumbent Democrat Kevin Cahill is facing Republican Rex Bridges.

In the 100thstate Assembly District incumbent Democrat Aileen Gunther is running unopposed.

`In the 105thstate Assembly District incumbent Republican Kieran Lalor is facing Democrat Laurette Giardino.

In the 101ststate Assembly District, incumbent Republican Brian Miller is facing Democrat Chad McEvoy.

In the 99thstate Assembly District, incumbent Republican Colin Schmitt is facing Democrat Sarita Bhandarkar.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content