CGCC honors 144 high school students for good grades

HUDSON – Columbia-Greene Community College held its third annual Celebration of Excellence, recognizing high- achieving students enrolled in C-GCC’s College-in-the-High School program.

This semester, Certificates of Excellence were awarded to 144 local students, all of whom have successfully maintained at least a 3.25 grade-point-average while taking six credits or more in one semester. 

Students recognized this semester are:

Jolie Poulsen and Noah Warner, Acra;

Andrea Snyder, Ancramdale;

Alexandria Caruso, Madison Drake, Kamryon Harris, Carly Isabelle, Sarah O’Leary, Maeve Rositzke and Rachael Tyner, Athens;

Anderson Coonrad, Austerlitz;

Josh Matteson, Cairo;

Iain Alexander, Addison Allen, Sarah Buffa, Anna Bulich, Joshua Carter, Marykate Glass, Darienne Guerrieri, Talula Houston, Amy Li, Emily Liepshutz, Erika Lopez, Izabella Marchesani, Jenna Quick, Rachel Reed, Rachel Smith, Mya Speller, Joanna Van Slyke, Myah Perino and Emma Leipman, Catskill.

Aiden Boehm and Steven VanDenburgh, Climax;

Jaclynn Boyd, Alexander Chamberlin and Schuyler Kzeminski, Copake;

Caleb Burnell, Kaliana Burnell, Jazmin Carrera, Jillian Fitzgerald, Anya Josberger, Jordan Keller, Daniela Olivett, Ciena Roe, Margaret Squier, Jessica Steinke, Rachael Steinke, Kendall VanVechten, Allison Wallace and Sydney Weinstein, Coxsackie;

Rebecca Boyle, Durham;

Wayne Brown, Eugene Somers, Steven Maurer, Nicholas Tryon and Lauryn Williams, Earlton;

Emily Westover, East Chatham;

Skyla VanFleet, East Durham;

Sebastian Cruz-Ramirez, East Jewett;

Armand Aizstrauts, Cameron Radcliffe and Maycie Reich, Elka Park;

Neil Malone and Rocco Nasso, Freehold;

Elizabeth Beck and Brooke McComb, Ghent;

Anastasia Haines, Peyton Legg, Joshua Vital and Kaylee Yager, Haines Falls;

Myles Clark, Kezia Decker and Dean DiBenedetto, Hannacroix;

Hunter Anderson, Kolby Clegg, Edwing Gomez-Flores and Trevor New, Hillsdale;

Bryant Barrientos, Spencer Goldstien, Charles Goodermote, Ian Hutchings, Isabella Hutchings, Byonte Jones, Julia Kasmar, Lindsay Klugo, Sarah Li, Alexsis Miller, Katarina Scali, Ahsraful Shamrat, Kyra Shetsky, Morium Trisha, Kyle Ublacker and Michael Zhang, Hudson;

Elizabeth Czermerys, Elisa Pan, Katie Pan, Ashley Petrocca, Adrianna Tsiselsky and Jason Zheng, Hunter;

Molly Hamilton and Christian Pesano, Kinderhook;

Brianna Gersbeck, Leeds;

Logan Iannelli and Kyle Todd, Lexington;

Kimberly Gonzalez, Lukas Knudsen and Olivia Pedrick, Maplecrest

Keagan Carson, James Lambert and Taylor Robertson, New Lebanon

Kelsey Coons and Gabrielle Cox, Niverville;

Julia Englehardt, Oak Hill;

Emily Hill, Adriana Powell and Alexa Powell, Palenville;

Chandler Hoose and Caleb Miller, Philmont;

Ashton Compton, Prattsville;

Dagan Shuster, Saugerties;

Emily Abbati, Schodack Landing;

Pamela Mountain, Spencertown;

Nathaniel Austin and Natalie Zema, Stephentown;

Ernest Briskey, Ethan Cunha, Avery Glennon, Megan Paradis, Brianna Perez, Lauren Petosa and Elaine Van Valkenburgh, Tannersville;

Spencer Bates, Lindsey Moon, Allie Thorpe, Brenna Valle and Kayla Walsh, Valatie;

Abby Keating, Bailey Keating and Connor Wood, West Coxsackie;

Juliet Draffen, Westkill;

Samantha Aplin, Paris Interdonato-Carreras, Caroline Sandleiter and Tenjing Sherpa, Windham.

C-GCC’s College-in-the High School Program is currently offered to 12 participating school districts. For more information, students may contact their high school’s Guidance Office or Dawn-Marie Blasl, associate professor, Transitional Studies chairperson, and director of College-in-the-High School at (518) 828-4181, ext. 3502, or

Photo Caption: C-GCC College-in-the-High School students who maintained at least a 3.25 grade-point-average while taking six credits or more in one semester in the program were honored at the College-in-the-High School Celebration of Excellence ceremony on April 30, 2019.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content